unspecified

 

Today is the day for my blog hop!

Before we get started, I wanted to just say a few words about what art journaling has meant to me. I have been sketching and drawing as long as I can remember. But over the last 5 years this practice has turned into so much more than that.

Not only is art journaling an important part of my creative practice for exploration, play, technique building, and musings….it has also been a vital way to stay connected to the source of my creativity.

But most importantly art journaling, has drawn me closer to a creative tribe.

I have taken many on-line courses to improve my art…and I have learned so much from all of them. But, the one piece that I cannot get alone in my studio is tribe.

Through being in classes, sharing, and getting to know others… I have collected important, valuable, and irreplaceable friendships. Friendships where I feel a sense of belonging and place.

I hope that you have that in your life and if not, and you are a little bit introverted like me, that you take the risk to join a class and really take a leap by sharing your  journey with others. It is so so worth allowing ourselves to be vulnerable in a safe environment like a class and step out of our comfort zones.

 

art-journaling-1

 

OK, so onto the good stuff…the giveaway!

To enter, sign up for my newsletter here and you will be added to the list.

If you are already on my newsletter and wish to enter the giveaway, then please share this blog post on Facebook or Instagram and tag me so I enter you into the giveaway. (if you are not comfortable with sharing the link, no worries, just email me and I will enter you into the drawing).

The giveaway will close on January 30th 12:00pm EST (that is noontime on Sunday).

The winner will be announced on January 31st!

I will announce the winner of my free Spectrum pass here on February 1, 2016 – the same day pre-registration opens for Spectrum 2016!

Just below is a list of the other teachers who are playing along in the Spectrum 2016 blog-hop, with the dates their give-away goes live – so be sure to visit their site and enter there, as well.

Enjoy the blog-hop, good luck on the give-aways, and I hope to see you in Spectrum in a few months!

13 January:
Hali Karla http://www.halikarla.com/blog/

14 January:
Andrea Schroeder http://www.creativedreamincubator.com/blog
Angelique Arroyo
 http://schoolformedicinewomyn.com/

15 January:
Bebe Butler http://www.bebebutler.com/
Beth Morey http://www.sheofthewild.com/

16 January:
Briana Goetzen http://www.orangespiralarts.com/
Carissa Paige http://carissapaige.blogspot.com/

17 January:
Cat Caracelo http://catcaracelo.com/
Catherine Anderson http://catherineandersonstudio.blogspot.com/

18 January:
Chris Zydel http://creativejuicesarts.com/
Effy Wild http://effybird.com/

19 January:
Elloa Atkinson http://www.elloaatkinson.com/
Grace Howes    http://www.redbarn-studios.com/

20 January:
Gretchen Miller http://www.gretchenmiller.wordpress.com/
Kara LC Jones http://motherhenna.blogspot.com/

21 January:
Kelly Johnson http://www.wingswormsandwonder.com/
Kitty Oppegard http://handoverheartstudios.blogspot.com/

22 January:
Kristal Norton http://kristalnorton.com/
Lisa Hofmann http://dandelionseedsanddreams.blogspot.com/

23 January:
Lisa Wilson http://www.beingbreath.com/
Lucy Pearce http://dreamingaloud.net/

24 January:
Malini Parkehttp://www.maliniparker.com/
Meghan Genge http://www.meghangenge.com/

25 January:
Melissa Harris http://www.melissaharris.com/
Michelle Turbide http://michelleturbidestudios.com/

26 January:
Petrea Hansen-Adamidis http://www.arttherapist.ca/blog
Rachael Rice http://rachaelrice.com/

27 January:
Robin Hallett http://www.robinhallett.com/
Shelley Klammer http://intuitivecreativity.typepad.com/

28 January:
Suki Ciappara Ka’Pinao http://sukihealingarts.com/
Tara Leaver http://taraleaver.com/